Mission Organization

14 Sep

So I’m probably ‘nesting’ as per the whole pregnancy norm, however, I really do dislike this term! But we’ll use it anyway since everyone identifies with it.

I’ve started reading (n.b. just started!) The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Organizing Your Life by Georgene Lockwood I have the 4th edition, but apparently there’s a new one I need to get.http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=widgetsamazon-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=1592579663&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr Thanks to reading this I spend numerous hours in front of the computer searching for organization info via blogs and just pretty much whatever I can find. I promise I like organization regardless of pregnancy :). Pregnancy just pushes me into action a bit quicker, when you think about it that’s pretty funny seeing that I’m not technically allowed to lift or do anything strenuous, I promise I won’t overdo!

I digress (this will happen often) thanks to it I’ve found a whole heap of info on the subject and will be posting various challenges I put up myself up to and anything I think may be helpful in our journey of organization.

My first project in this home was to organize my daughter’s room so it can accommodate 2 kids happily and be a retreat for them to sleep, play and enjoy.

One Response to “Mission Organization”

  1. Wahzat Gayle September 28, 2011 at 2:54 am #

    Organising is my big downfall. I am a pack rat… trying to change though because 4 children and 2 adults can accumulate so much.This room is sweet.Gayle from @kidfriendlyja.wordpress.com passing through as promised.I have two blogs I like blogging LOL

Leave a Reply

