Home Management/Organization

19 Sep

Since the kid’s room is at a standstill I’ve taken the opportunity to forget about it and just work on organizing other parts of the home in the mean time.

I bought a 24″ x 36″ whiteboard to use as a monthly calendar and of course I now can’t find a ruler to map out the calendar on the board! Go figure… no lie when I say I have some serious organizing to do throughout this house!

I’m tired of wasting time looking for things when it’s never where it’s supposed to be. By the time I’m done I’m going to have a fully functioning ‘home management binder’ (yes someone is actually crazy enough to have one of these) and I’ll have a good filing system in place as well as a family calendar so everyone knows what’s going on when!

For those wondering what the hell a home management binder is, see the following links Making it Bright
A bowl full of lemons
IHeart Organizing

There is soooo much information online about these home management systems, I’ll walk you through a few more links in upcoming posts!

Leave a Reply

