The Kid’s Room

28 Oct

This room has been the bedroom, the nail room (I used to do nails, got banned when I got pregnant as I’m not allowed to lift the heavy water basin and well now I don’t know when I’ll ever be able to start back with number 2 on the way) and now finally it’s proper use, The Kid’s Room.

I came up with a vision and went with it, usually when moving my furniture my father always encouraged me to measure, I do it, but for the most part I’m very visual and have to see it in place for myself (even when I know it’ll fit or can’t fit!) to make sure I actually like the arrangement.

So the final placement in the room isn’t the ideal what I want, but everyone seems to love it though left up to me I’d flip everything! The tv went up on the wall though and I really don’t see how I’m going to successfully make that change! (yes TV in a Kid’s Room oh we’ll discuss that later!)

So the as you can see from this view as you walk into the room you are faced with the crib and the bed now if you remember from my previous post I had her play corner on that side before and ideally I’d like to switch it back to that side because I find it gives the illusion of being more ‘open’ (wish me luck switching it!)

To the right of that is where the play corner where her table and chairs are as well as her toys all laid out in the wire cubes (I think wire cubes are the best things ever created!)

And here we have her wire cubes storage! I love these things I’ve basically organised it with books one cube, puzzles another, are supplies, music corner, drawing and electronic books, just have fun with it basically wherever it fits and looks pretty! It gets messed up daily anyway and I have to repack everything but I love it and it makes me happy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

