Fly Lady’s Commandments

12 Dec

I get these weekly FlyLady Digests, which void a smart phone I honestly don’t check as much as I used to. My routine used to be I’d wake up on a morning read the email and that’s that, now they’re just piling up one by one and it’s not productive in the least! I save them and try to go through 1 a day and at least get rid of the pile up but it never ever happens! So recently I deleted a whole ton and said ok I’ll start over in December, well I’m still behind! I’m this morning catching up with the one sent on 3rd December!

Anyway so in this one has a summary of the FlyLady’s Commandments and I’ve written them down in nice colours to post up on my notice board because I need to read and re read this daily for sure! Especially 4. Don’t allow yourself to be sidetracked by the computer.

I honestly think the computer has become my enemy, I spend WAY too much time in front of it and have made myself very unproductive as a result, as I’m always searching something new! I so need to break this habit as it’s not a good one at all! So that will be my New Years resolution and maybe even my birthday present to myself! Get back a smart phone, check at specific intervals and get back to my life!

Here are the 11 Commandments! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

FlyLady’s Eleven Commandments

1. Keep your sink clean and shiny.

2. Get dressed every morning, even if you don’t feel like it. Don’t
forget your lace-up shoes.

3. Do your morning and before bedtime routine everyday.

4. Don’t allow yourself to be sidetracked by the computer.

5. Pick up after yourself. If you get it out, put it away.

6. Don’t try to do two projects at once. ONE JOB AT A TIME.

7. Don’t pull out more than you can put back in one hour.

8. Do something for yourself everyday, maybe every morning and night.

9. Work as fast as you can to get the job done. This will give you
more time to play later.

10. Smile even when you don’t feel like it. It is contagious. Make
your mind up to be happy and you will be.

11. Don’t forget to laugh everyday. Pamper yourself, you deserve it.

FlyLady

2 Responses to “Fly Lady’s Commandments”

  1. Mrs.Israel December 12, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    I get her emails everyday as well…and even though she says at the bottom, "don't try to catch up, I just want you to jump in where we are"…it is still hard to just jump in because sometimes you miss a day and its not so easy to "jump back in" :(But I love this list of commandments though! Loving number 11 :)Lisa.

  2. Divine Bites Cupcakes January 2, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Hey I really like this … http://divine-bites.blogspot.com/ …check out my blog … 🙂

Leave a Reply

