Yup… Formula fed

18 Jan

As I sit here feeding LO(little one) it dawns on me that soon I’m going to be dealing with a lot of “oh he’s not breastfeeding?” comments ah the joys and damn the social pressure!

If you’ve read my breastfeeding post you’ll know that my children never latch on to my boobs and after several people have stared at them they all go “oh keep trying.” Steups, how that really helps me I have no idea?

So maybe to some I just gave up… But I did genuinely try to no avail and because I refuse to persist for the wave of anger and guilt it causes, I guess I’ll just have to deal with the judgement.

But it doesn’t make me any less of a mother and hey I think this is feminism at play when I say I refuse to be the only means of nourishment for my child! (Lol now this statement may cause some disturbances lol). But hey what the hell! Why must I handle all the feedings – the 7pm, 9pm, 11pm, 1am, 3am, 5am, 7am, 9am, 11am, 1pm, 5pm and repeat! Lol doesn’t that just look freaking exhausting!?

God bless breast pumps and formula yes oui! Cause thanks to it I’m not a freaking cow and have a husband who happily helps feed and partakes in bonding with his children too! (I should amend this statement seeing as pumping does make me a cow LOL)

Maybe I have something to justify but that’s only cause of the social pressure that exists courtesy breastfeeding stigmas, I’m certainly no less of a mother nor do I love my children any less just because I made a choice that isn’t socially accepted.

All I know is I’m a formula fed baby and I’m doing just fine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

