30 Days – Day 2: Front Closet

2 Mar

Front Closet – We don’t have one of these in our apartment, but to substitute for this we have a hook behind our door where we hang the diaper bag and handbags as well as store our umbrellas so that they’re easily accessed as we are stepping out.

I’ve just asked hubby to put some shelves in the corner, though thinking about it I’m not quite sure for what, or if I’d have any true use for it.

We also keep a shoe stand to the side of the door and keep all of our shoes there (we really don’t have many). I use a flip flop organizer as well for slippers and shoes since I have no more heels ;).

I have 12 pairs of slippers/shoes and hubby has 5 (he tends to loose slippers as he forgets them on the football field!) Our daughters shoes I keep all of them in her cupboard in her bedroom, she has about 10 pairs! Quite the collection for a 2 1/2 year old! 🙂

Open that front closet and turn to page 5 to figure out how to sort through that closet! If you’d like to join me on my 30 Day Challenge, it’s not too late! Pick up a copy of 30 Days to an Organized Home.

P.S. This ebook contains loads of extras such as cleaning checklists and pages for your family binder.

Leave a Reply

